AHES is excited to announce the winners at the 43rd Annual AHES Conference:

Policy Impact Prize:

Prof Dennis Petrie, Centre for Health Economics, Monash University.

AHES Rising Star Award:

A/Prof. Bonny Parkinson, Macquarie University Centre for the Health Economy

Dr. Nathan Kettlewell, Senior Research Fellow, University of Technology Sydney

AHES Rising Star Award (runners-up):

Dr. Ou Yang, Research Fellow, Melbourne Institute: Applied Economic and Social Research

Dr. Blake Angell, Senior Research Fellow, The George Institute for Global Health

Best paper presented at AHED:

Mr Mohammad Hossein Hadi, Monash University, "What does smoking cost Australian households? An analysis of dynamic budget impacts under tobacco tax policies"

Congratulations to all awardees!